Search This Blog

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

The Long Ryders - The 10-5-60 - Native Sons

The Long Ryders - The 10-5-60 - Native Sons
In WAV - Scans are included

       Native Sons Album
1 Final Wild Son
2 Still Get By
3 Ivory Tower
4 Run Dusty Run
5 (Sweet) Mental Revenge
6 Fair Game
7 Tell It To The Judge On Sunday
8 Wreck Of The 809
9 Too Close To The Light
10 Never Got To Meet The Mom
11 I Had A Dream
       10-5-60 Album
12 Join My Gang
13 You Don't Know What's Right, You Don't Know What's Wrong
14 10-5-60
15 Born To Believe In You
16 The Trip
17 And She Rides

Native Sons was the 1984 release by the Long Ryders, the founders of alt-country and cornerstone of what we now call Americana. It was a hugely influential album which Jeff Tweedy (Wilco) and Chris Robinson (Black Crowes) have both praised publicly. It was a number one Alternative/College Radio album in the USA and was the New Musical Express' number two Alternative LP chart entry only because the Smiths' Meat Is Murder was at the top spot. Acknowledged as a classic this reissue comes with the band's previous release, the EP 10-5-60's tracks.


Anonymous said...

Thank you

Doug said...

Great stuff ... I have the vinyl and the CD.Nice to have a quality rip.Thanks.