Search This Blog

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Electric Mind Machine out on BAD REPUTATION

Electric Mind Machine is a Psychedelic/Garage fuzz group from Los Angeles, CA. featuring founding members Sara Loera (Singer) and Kenneth Wessel (Guitar) plus Gabriel Hammond (Bass), Christopher Hurt (Vox organ), Geoffrey Johnson (Drums).

The band obviously shares an appreciation of the music from the 60s garage, psychedelic, mod and freak beat scenes but at the same time manages to come up with an energetic and very fresh sound that will totally appeal to fans of The LOVE ME NOTS with whom they share their record label.

Vocalist Sara Loera conjures the sultry charisma and power of a modern day Mariska Veres of the legendary Dutch band  Shocking Blue. While Kenneth Wessel, who is also the main composer and producer of the record, proves himself to be an amazingly raw and fuzzed out guitar player able to come up with a very personnal sound. 

All the songs are catchy as hell but the opening track, "Pretty Face" is an absolute hit and worth alone the price of admission.

Electric Mind Machine self-titled 10-songs CD is released by Bad Reputation Records and is also featuring a unique version of Status Quo’s hit “Pictures of Matchstick Men

Get it here

The very first show of Electric Mind Machine at Footsies in Los Angeles, CA. March 15th 2015


ih said...

thanks for sharing..

Anonymous said...

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this one! Great music!!! I bought.