Search This Blog

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Scots Pirates - Scots Pirates

Scots Pirates - Scots Pirates
In Wav - Scans are included

1 Misery
2 I Want More
3 Other End Of The City
4 Dante
5 Sugarcane
6 Running Away
7 Out Of Our Minds
8 First Step
9 Dreams Never Lie
10 The Road Home
11 And Then There Was Love
12 The Blues
13 I'm The Man
14 Empty Heart
15 Sixteen With A Bullet
16 Detroit

During the 1980s, Morgan formed the Scott Morgan Band, which occasionally played in the Ann Arbor/Detroit area. In 1988, his band released an album entitled "Rock Action," which found Morgan (guitar and vocals) backed up by ex-Sonic's Rendezvous bassist Gary Rasmussen and ex-Stooges drummer Scott (aka "Rock Action") Asheton. The trio later toured in America under the name Scotts Pirates, which took its name from Morgan's song "Pirate Music," and released their self-titled album in 1993. It was followed up with the record "Revolutionary Means" in 1996.


Woody said...

Many thanks friend. Superb!

vomitself said...

Thank you very, very much

DEE DEE said...

What a great team! Thanks a lot

Pubbi said...

WOW!!! Supercool posting, I've never seen this brilliant album anywhere else before. Big big thanks for sharing!!!

LoFi Larry said...

Hell yeah. Big thanks for this!

Rockandre said...

Thank you for posting this gem.