Search This Blog

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Reigning Sound - Break Up Break Down

Reigning Sound - Break Up Break Down
In FLAC - Scans are included

Since When
I Don't Care
You Don't Hear The Music
As Long
Want You
So Goes Love
Take A Ride
Waiting For The Day
So Sad
I'm So Thankful

Former Oblivians and Compulsive Gamblers frontman Greg Cartwright cools his boiling garage leanings to a simmer on the Memphis musician's debut with the Reigning Sound. It's all about the material on Break Up Break Down, and there are only scattered references to the primal blues-rock of Cartwright's notable '90s projects. Heart-tugging vocals and songwriting are the central components that this country-folk collection revolves around. Highlights like the waltz-time lament "Goodbye" have just what it takes to grip the inner Hank Williams in every garage rocker, without tripping any irony-minded alerts that equate anything emotional with overt sentimentality.


Jacobo said...

Great band.Thanks a lot!!

Gremlin said...

Thanks so much this!

chico said...

[color=blue]Thank so much for the discovery,awesome band with great deserves to be more known.[/color]