Search This Blog

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Nicole Willis and the Soul Investigators - Keep Reachin' up

Nicole Willis and the Soul Investigators - Keep Reachin' up (re-up by request)
In WAV - Scans are included

1. Feeling Free
2. If This Aint Love (Don't Know What Is)
3. Keep Reachin' Up
4. Blues Downtown
5. My Four Leaf Clover
6. A Perfect Kind Of Love
7. Invisible Man
8. Holdin' On
9. No One's Gonna Love You
10. Soul Investigators Theme (Instrumental)

2007 release of the passionate but suave Mod-Soul collaboration from the lovely and talented vocalist Nicole Willis and celebrated Finnish Funk collective The Soul Investigators. In the cold far North dance underground, they have created a uniquely hot record of romantic grooves! The Brooklyn-born Willis has worked with both Curtis Mayfield and the Brand New Heavies and done crucial work for Mo’ Wax, while the Finnish-bred Soul Investigators have crafted two previous full-lengths. Fans of Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings will find much to love on Keep Reachin’ Up. Adored by the UK’s Northern Soul DJs and fans, international momentum for the full-length has been primed by a BBC Top Ten Track of the Year list for 'If This Ain’t Love' and world famous DJ Gilles Peterson making opening track 'Feeling Free' the 2006 Worldwide Winner Song of the Year.


ELtel said...

Thanks for the share, not heard of her before but will give a listen.

Anonymous said...

Thanks very much for this!
Any chance for a re-up of the old post "Brother Brick - Stranded in the Nineties" double CD ???
Would be soooooo great.
Thanks in advance
Lotsa greats,