Search This Blog

Saturday, September 10, 2016

The Inmates - Meet The Beatles

The Inmates - Meet The Beatles
In wav - Scans are included

1 Little Child  
2 I'll Get You  
3 She's A Woman  
4 You Can't Do That  
5 Day Tripper  
6 Back In The USSR  
7 We Can Work It Out  
8 I Wanna Be Your Man  
9 Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band  
10 Birthday  
11 I Saw Her Standing There  
12 Get Back  
13 I'm Down  
14 Hey Jude  
15 Dirty Water
16 Jeannie Jeannie Jeannie
17 Tell Me What's Wrong

In 1987, French newspaper Liberation invited British R&B stalwarts The Inmates to perform a concert in Paris to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Sgt Pepper album. The Inmates delivered a legendary show made of pumped-up versions of Beatles classic rockers. The CD also features the encore: 3 classic Inmates songs, including their hit single "Dirty Water". Bill Hurley's voice is absolutely fantastic and the guy is surely one of England's greatest singers. The band plays like there's no tomorrow and gives us a truly great album!!


Dave P. said...

Hi Ratboy,check this band out if you havent already TELEPHONE LOVERS, Dave P.

Anonymous said...

Merci pour ce superbe concert; excellent d'un bout à l'autre, avec une foule enthousiaste !!

JOSE LUIS said...

Do you have the link of....The Inmates...."five" ??...Thanks A Lot

Serge said...

Thanks for this & especially for wav! Great band.

Serge said...

Thanks! Especially for wav. Great band!