Search This Blog

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids - Sons Of The Beaches

Flash Cadillac & The Continental Kids - Sons Of The Beaches

In WAV  - Scans are included

1. Did You Boogie (With Your Baby) 
2. Summer Means Fun 
3. Time Will Tell 
4. Hot Summer Girls 
5. It's a Summer Night 
6. Come On, Let's Go 
7. Good Times, Rock & Roll 
8. You Sat Right There 
9. I Wish You'd Dance 
10. It's Hard (To Break the Ice) 
11. Rock & Roll Menace 
12. See My Baby Jive 
13. Brown Water [Apocalypse Blues] 
14. Did You Boogie (With Your Baby)

I first heard of Flash Cadillac in "American Graffiti". The classic harmonies and neat guitars and (backing sax) on such tracks as "Time Will Tell" "You Sat Right There" "I Wish Youd Dance" & "Good Times, Rock & Roll" are almost instantly ingrained from the first listen.
With the addition of bonus tracks "Did You Boogie(With your Baby)" and the ROY WOOD penned "See My Baby Jive". A classic album of Rock & Roll as performed in the '70's.

1 comment:

Rémi T said...

Thanks Mr Ratboy.
Depuis que je suis tombé sur leur premier album au début des 80s, j'ai toujours eu un faible pour Flash et ses loulous malgré leur coté baltringue!
Goo Times Rock'n'Roll comme y disent!