Search This Blog


Friday, September 19, 2014

The Chevelles - Sunseekers

The Chevelles - Sunseekers
In wav - Scans are included

1 C'Mon Everybody    
2 Angelina Jolie    
3 Sonic    
4 Seventeen    
5 Round And Round    
6 Stardust    
7 Time And Time Again    
8 Sleeper    
9 Zaragoza    
10 Bloodlust    
11 Lost In Love    
12 Sunshine 

In mid-2001 the Chevelles were recording another new album.Word of the new Chevelles album quickly filtered back to Spain and literally overnight a deal was set up with Spanish label Bittersweet for the release of Sunseekers (a compilation of the Sunbleached EP and six new tracks, which re-appear on Girl God). Its release in late 2001 was followed by another tour of Spain in March 2002. The tour coincided with the UK release of the all-new album Girl God. Three UK dates were added to the Spanish tour and, at the request of a Brazilian radio station, shows were booked in Brazil.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

COZY - Button by Button

COZY is a four piece glam/teen outfit from Minneapolis, Minnesota 

The band includes BONKERS WADDINGTON: Lead vocals 
BAZ BOSWORTHY: Lead guitar, Acoustic guitar, Moog, Vocals 
GORDIE LEATHERBY: Bass, String machine, Phase module, Vocals 
FABIAN BLOCKBUSTER: Drums, Percussion, Phased gong,Vocals

HOZAC RECORDS has just released COZY's debut album "BUTTON BY BUTTON". 

Wearing their influences (Slade, Hello, The Bay City Rollers, Sweet) on their sleeves, the guys of COZY have managed to recreate the perfect teenage sound filled with pounding drums and raunchy guitars. This first full-length is a real glitter masterpiece of DENIM RAMPAGE.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

The Gurus - Now

The Gurus - Now
In Wav - Scans are included
1. Yer Space Rocket
2. Second Scene
3. Elisabeth Dreams
4. In the Queue
5. Jokes
6. Roadhouse Blues
7. I Don't Know How Crazy I Am
8. He Was a Man
9. Why, Why
10. For the Things That You Show Me
11. Las Montanas Budistas No Son Casa De Broma
12. Parasites
13. Welcome To La Cueva
14. Slowdance

Spanish '60s obsessives the Gurus are still living in the past, but judging from the sound of their fifth album, Now, it's entirely possible the band might make it into the '70s yet. Psychedelia and garage rock are still two of the hallmarks of the Gurus' sound, but Now adds a healthy portion of simple hard rock to the mix that wasn't there before, and the thick power chords that fuel "In the Queue," "Jokes," "Parasites," and their cover of the Doors' "Roadhouse Blues" suggest that Blue Cheer or the MC5 may have entered their collective consciousness. Longtime Gurus fans need not fret -- the band's taste in Who albums is still defined by My Generation rather than Live at Leeds judging from "He Was a Man," classic psychedelic sounds inform the opener "Yer Space Rocket," and the revved-up folk-rock of "Second Scene" is one of Now's most gloriously tuneful moments. But if the hard rock influences don't define this album, they have an undeniable impact on the whole, and the production and engineering sounds sharper and more up to date than the purposefully retro approach of the Gurus' earlier efforts. Perhaps the Gurus are following the lead of obvious influence the Pretty Things in keeping things up to date, even if they're doing so at a remove of three decades; whatever prompted Now's tougher sound, it brings a welcome new side to their music, giving it a welcome punch all around.

Friday, September 12, 2014

Iris and the deadly Flowers - The Angels told me E.P.

Iris and the deadly Flowers - The Angels told me E.P.

Brothers and sisters, my youngest and beloved daughter, IRIS, has just released her brand new digital E.P. Although i have to say this myself, this is AMAZING GARAGE AND PSYCH stuff and i can only advise you to get yourself a LOSSLESS copy on BANDCAMP.

Sunday, September 7, 2014

ehT sretilletaS - sretilletaS ehT fo eroM

ehT sretilletaS -   sretilletaS ehT fo eroM 
In Wav - Scans are included

1.You Turned In My World
2.I’m A No Count
3.Don’t Take No Maybe
4.Shout Out Shimmy
5.Come & See
6.Gotta Get You (Out Of My Head)
7.It’s Gotta Be You
8.I’m Up To Find
9.I Was Alone
10.Tell Me Tell Me
11.Girl It’s Over
12.Part Time Passions

2014 release from this German Garage Punk band. Nine original tunes and three classic Garage-monsters in an all analogue-recording to create this new highly-recommended long player.

Special thanx to Limburg for this great contribution

Saturday, September 6, 2014

The Split Squad - Now Hear This...

The Split Squad - Now Hear This... 

The Split Squad was assembled in 2011 by bassist/singer Michael Giblin of the powerpop band Parallax Project. He teamed up with drummer Clem Burke, founding member of Blondie, Guitarist Eddie Muñoz of L.A.’s legendary powerpop outfit The Plimsouls, Guitarist Keith Streng, founding member of The Fleshtones and Keyboardist Josh Kantor, of The Baseball Project.

‘Now Hear This…’ was recorded in the summer of 2012 and produced by Scott McCaughey, of The Young Fresh Fellows and the Minus 5. Adding to the star power are guest appearances by McCaughey, Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Hugo Burnham (Gang of Four), and Mike Gent (The Figgs).

What you will find here are 13 tracks - all instant classics in their own right- rooted in power-pop, punk, glam and garage rock of the '70s and '80s plus a brilliant rendition of The Small Faces' “Sorry She's Mine”.  The production is top notch and the playing and singing flawless. These fine gentlemen may not be new comers in the music business but their music is fresher than 95% of the stuff the major companies are trying to shove down our throats today.

You can buy the cd here :
or the vinyl here :

band site :

Friday, September 5, 2014

The Chevelles - Sun Bleached

The Chevelles - Sun Bleached
In Wav - Scans are included
1 Stardust
2 Time And Time Again
3 Bloodlust
4 Sonic
5 Lost In Love

The Chevelles recorded seven new tracks in May 1999 — their first full studio session since Rollerball Candy some four years earlier. Three of the seven songs (including a version of Air Supply's "Lost in Love") were completed to demo level and then shopped by Spinning Top to various labels throughout Australia, Europe and the U.S. San Francisco label Zip Records started negotiations for a U.S. EP and album release and advanced funds for more recordings. Sun Bleached, a five-track EP, was released on Zip in October 2000. Zip Records' strong promotional network pushed the EP to over 300 college radio stations.


Special thanks to Joey R.A.MONE for this way cool contribution