Search This Blog

Friday, February 2, 2018

Scots Pirates - Revolutionary Means

Scots Pirates - Revolutionary Means
In FLAC - Scans are included

1 88  
2 Flawed Diamonds  
3 Fuck The Violence  
4 Marijuana Wine  
5 Stick To Your Guns  
6 I Need Some Easy Money  
7 You Got What You Wanted  
8 Cool Breeze  
9 New Year's Eve  
10 Bringin' It All Back Home  
11 Lover's Leap  
12 The Wind Blows The Name Of Tazmamert  
13 Dear Dream Diary

Scots Pirates were a reunion group of sorts of some of the most notable alumni of the '60s Michigan rock scene, particularly guitarist/singer Scott Morgan (the Rationals) and drummer Scott Asheton (the Stooges). The band also included bassist Gary Rasmussen (Up), who, with Morgan, Asheton, and the late Fred "Sonic" Smith, played in Sonic's Rendezvous Band.

Revolutionary Means (1995) was their last effort, and finds them playing straight rock with soul influences, in a manner consistent with the ethos established by the Stooges, MC5, and Sonic's Rendezvous Band.

1 comment:

Honquijote said...

- Thanks a lot for the post...