Search This Blog

Sunday, July 7, 2013

The Go - Instant reaction

The Go - Instant reaction
In Flac - covers are included
1  Instant Reaction   
2  Tomorrow Night   
3  Don't Take Her Away   
4  She Gives A Color To Me   
5  Ricki   
6  You're The One   
7  You Wanna Be Like Her   
8  Come Back Rosalyn   
9  Too Cool   
10  In The Nighttime   
11  She's Never Alone   
12  It's Over   
13  Goodnight One And All   
14  Kerri Tells Me   
15  Everyone Knows About It   
16  Gerri G   
17  Steel Cages Tin Drums   
18  Let It Rip   
19  The Girl That I Let Go   
20  Injection   
21  Sheila B. Mine   
22  Running Out Of Time   
23  The Promo Commercial For The 4 Song EP   
24  A College Radio Station Spot 
This disk contains the 4 songs originally released on the much sought after 4 song EP released in 1980, along with tracks the band recorded in their basement in the early 80's. A neat retrospective compilation of of what could have been. Killer pop,jangly guitars-Garage rock at it's best.

Special thanx to  JPaul for this rare and brilliant contribution! 


Anonymous said...

Found this album a few years ago on another website. Never heard to this band. Very good powerpop. good post.

kingofsoul said...

Not The Go from Detroit obviously, who were more contemporary and who I cannot recommend enough! Jack White started with them, but they didn't need him to be good.
Check out Watche Doin' & Howl On The Haunted Beat You Ride for starters.

Woody said...

Thank you very much friends. Superb post.