Search This Blog

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Chris Wilson & the Sneetches

Chris Wilson & the Sneetches
In FLAC - scans are included
1  If Wishes Were Horses     
2  Never Love Again      
3  He Who Waits     
4  Goin' Back      
5  Between The Lines      
6  I'll Cry Alone      
7  Slow Death  
A one-off collaboration with former Flamin Groovies singer/guitarist Chris Wilson resulted in the seven-song Chris Wilson and the Sneetches: three Groovies tunes ("Between the Lines," "I'll Cry Alone" and "Slow Death") performed live at the DNA Lounge (Groovies alumnus Roy Loney joins in on "Slow Death"), full-band versions of cuts from Wilson's early '90s acoustic album, Random Centuries, and a nice, 12-string-drenched version of Goffin/King's "Goin' Back."

1 comment:

bluesboyG said...

I want to thank you for one year full of excitement and best music around :).Also I want to wish to you and the contributors of this blog a Happy New Year full of health, happiness and so successful as the previous one.