Search This Blog


Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Fleshtones E.P.

Fleshtones E.P.

In WAV - Covers are included
side 1

a. Soul Strutting

b. Cara-Lin

side 2

a. Rockin' this joint tonight

b. Soul strutting (alternate)

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Cheepskates - It Wings Above

Cheepskates - It Wings Above

@320 - Covers are included

1. This and That 2. I Believed in You 3. Redeemed 4. Someday 5. Babybee 6. Thank You 7. Dreams Come True 8. Cathode Prison 9. Puffin 10. Down Here 11. Goodbye Princess 12. When Morning Comes 13. From Light to Pouring Rain 14. The Hearder 15. Everytime You Change Your Mind [Electric Version]

Originally released in 1988, this is the fourth album by The Cheepskates. Much harder-edged than the earlier "Remember" and nearly completely eschewing the garage feel of their earliest releases, this was the album that broke the band worldwide, making a number of top ten lists and leading to successful tours of Europe. Widespread popularity in America would continue to elude The Cheepskates, but this collection would serve as a template for the power-pop revival that was to come. Great songs, great performances and absolutely heavenly vocals make this CD a pop classic.

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Dragontears - Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!!

Dragontears - Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!!

@320 - Covers are included

1. Two Tongue Talk 2. No Salvation 3. My Friend 4. Time of No Time 5. William 6. Mennesketvilling

Dragontears is featuring members of Baby Woodrose and On Trial and this will be the final album in the Dragontears triologi. From now on the freakier and more experimenting parts of main man Lorenzo Woodrose´songwriting, which Dragontears very much represents, will be incorborated into the music on future Baby Woodrose albums. Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!! contains 6 songs of a very diverse nature of which 4 are in English and two are in Danish language. There is “No Salvation” which can be described as groovy doomsday funk (!?) while “My Friend” is purely accustic. “Time Of No Time” is colourful psycedelic rock with fantastic dual vocals that ends in a drone while “William” is drone all the way through and clocks in at almost 14 minutes. The theme of the album is doomsday and it is the closest Lorenzo Woodrose has ever been to writing a concept album. He has been inspired by various conspiracy theories and the gloomy lyrics and underlying message can be boiled down to one line from “Time Of No Time”: “The raven is coming, end of transmission”.

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Stiletto Boys - A company of Wolves

Stiletto Boys - A company of Wolves

@320 - Covers are included

1. Messerschmitt Kids

2. Mind Control

3. Throw Me To The Wolves

4. Heaven Help Me

5. Nothing Is Alright

6. I Don't Mind

7. Overrated

8. Factory Man

9. All Alone 1

0. By Design Stilleto

11. Life From A Window

12. Killing Me

13. E=SB

This record is great '77 style pop punk. The first 6 songs are totally flawless. If you're into the Buzzcocks, Undertones or the Boys, then you'll definitely love this album.

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Hoodoo Gurus - Gorilla Biscuit - B-Sides And Rarities

Hoodoo Gurus - Gorilla Biscuit - B-Sides And Rarities (reupped by request)

@ 320 - covers are included

1. Spaghetti Western 2. I Think You Know 3. Cajun Country 4. Hayride to Hell 5. Hayride to Hell, Pt. 2: The Showdown 6. Who Do You Love? 7. Turkey Dinner 8. Lover for a Friend 9. Death Ship 10. Teenage Head 11. Rock & Roll, Pt. 2 12. Wedding Song 13. Heart of Darkness 14. Stomp the Tumbarumba 15. Little Drummer Boy (Up the Khyber) 16. Bring the Hoodoo Down 17. Leilani, Pt. 2 18. Jungle Bells 19. Be My Guru 20. Doctor Is In

Grab this incredible compilation of Hoodoo rarities while you can! These songs are every bit as good as the ones that made the albums. The Hayride to Hell here is the original version, which differs from the one on Mars Needs Guitars. Death Ship and Teenage Head are both live and absolutely ROCKIN'. Track 11 is a live cover of Gary Glitter's Rock 'n' Roll Part II. If you love Brad Shepherd's red-hot riffing and monster feedback, then you'll want to hear Bring The Hoodoo Down, Turkey Dinner and Jungle Bells. Totally Guru-vy!

Sunday, April 10, 2011

The Hoodoo Gurus - Electric soup (reupped by request)

The Hoodoo Gurus - Electric soup (reupped by request)

@320 - Covers are included

1. What's My Scene 2. Bittersweet 3. Come Anytime 4. My Girl 5. 1000 Miles Away 6. I Want You Back 7. Axegrinder 8. Generation Gap 9. Death Defying 10. Place in the Sun 11. Tojo 12. In the Middle of the Land 13. Good Times 14. Castles in the Air 15. Leilani 16. Poison Pen 17. Another World 18. Like Wow-Wipeout! 19. Miss Freelove '69

Electric Soup is a 19-track collection of the band's best singles. And although the Hoodoo Gurus made several fine albums, this collection shows the band in the best light, with their catchiest and best-loved songs. An excellent distillation and the best introduction to this sorely underrated brand of Aussie-pop

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Chixdiggit II

Chixdiggit II

In WAV - Covers are included

1.Dolphins Love Kids - 0:59 2.Great Legs - 0:54 3.Where's Your Mom - 1:58 4.Henry Rollins Is No Fun - 1:14 5.I Wanna Hump You - 2:15 6.Song For "R" - 2:08 7.Stacked Like That - 0:48 8.Hemp Hemp Hooray - 3:37 9.323 - 1:22 10.Angriest Young Men (We're The) - 1:51 11.Toilet Seat's Coming Down - 1:29 12.Shadowy Bangers From A Shadowy Duplex - 2:15 13.Van Horne - 1:45 14.I Drove The Coquihalla - 1:45 15.(I Feel Like)(Gerry) Cheevers (Stitch Marks On My Heart) - 3:01 16.Rave Queen - 2:32 17.Spring - 1:06
Chixdiggit! II is a re-recording of Chixdiggit's first CD. They re-recorded it and put it out on Bad Taste Records with a few extra songs they used to play. A rumoured explanation is that the original release had limited distribution in Europe and Sub Pop was not interested in returning the Masters. The album artwork was once again created by Calgary illustrator Tom Bagley, who this time rendered the band members much older. KJ can be seen resting his knee on the ground in a somewhat compromised split leg stance.