Search This Blog

Saturday, February 26, 2011

The Demons

The Demons (1977)
In WAV - Covers are included

A1 It'll Be Alright 2:53
A2 Gimme Love 3:32
A3 She's So Tuff 3:10
A4 Ten Past One 4:05
A5 She's A Rebel 2:06

B1 I Fought The Law 2:24
B2 Bad Dreamin' 3:22
B3 Tell Him That Too 2:23
B4 What A Shame 2:50
B5 I Hate You

Hey guys, don't run away. I know the album cover is ugly and the band looks like a bunch of glam-rock leftovers but here are a few hints : This New York band used to open shows for the Dictators when both were coming up through the city's underground scene. The album was produced by Craig Leon and is notable for containing cover versions of "I Fought the Law" and "(S)he's a Rebel." The song "She's so tuff" was covered a couple of years ago by TINA AND THE TOTAL BABES. And Tina is never wrong!!!!

Thursday, February 24, 2011

UNTAMED YOUTH - Untamed Melodies (1996)

UNTAMED YOUTH - Untamed Melodies (1996) reupped by request

@ 320 kbps - Covers are included

1. Some Kinda Fun 1:57 2. You've Got To Understand 2:29 3. Laughin' Linda 2:10 4. Pabst Blue Ribbon 2:41 5. Beer Bust Blues 3:25 6. She's So Satisfying 3:14 7. I'm Going Away 2:33 8. Haulin' Honda 2:26 9. Go Go Ferrari 2:43 10. Santa's Gonna Shut 'Em Down 2:17 11. Santa's Midnight Run 2:02 12. Little Miss Go Go 2:29 13. The Hearse 1:41 14. Hey Elly May 1:58 15. Angel Face 2:11 16. Contentment 3:05 17. California Street 1:26 18. I Live For Cars And Girls 3:21 19. Supercharged Steamroller 3:07 20. The Gasser 1:59 21. Overcast 1:42 22. What'll You Have 2:13 23. She Cares 1:57 24. Hey Little Girl 2:03 25. Drag Race Tragedy 2:56 26. Russian Roulette 1:32 27. Andam And Evil 2:26 28. Land Beyond The Moon 1:55 29. Kapo 2:58 30. Sour Grapes 2:23 31. Rollerland 3:05 32. Some Kinda Fun Radio Ad 1:33
Awesome organ-heavy surf tunes from the Mid-west! Fun short hopping tunes about girls, cars, & beer. These boys from missouri have captured the "surf" spirit better than any California band.

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Kaisers - Shake Me

The Kaisers - Shake Me

In Flac - Covers are included

1. Take Your Time Caroline

2. Now's The Time

3. Jenny G

4. Don't Torture Me

5. Paradiso Twist

6. No Other Guy

7. Trick Shot

8. Shake Me

9. Foolish One

10. What You Gonna Say?

11. Just a Little Bit

12. Angel Of Love

13. Miserabella

14. Little Bird

Well these guys don't need no introduction no more! Brilliant, as always.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

The Wildebeests - The Gnus Of Gnavarone

The Wildebeests - The Gnus Of Gnavarone
@ 320 kbps - Covers are included
01. You Lied To Me
02. 1 Minute's Time
03. Nothing's Gonna Change Me
04. Pulpo!
05. Face
06. You Don't Know I See
07. I Remember You
08. Why Don't You Come Home
09. That Man
10. One Step Ahead
11. Save My Soul
12. Cous Cous
13. Cadillac
14. You can get together again
The Wildebeests are something of a garage-rock supergroup, seeing as the group consists of John Gibbs (The Kaisers, Holly Golightly Band, The Masonics), Lenny Helsing (Thanes, Green Telescope) and, last but not least, Russ Wilkins (Pop Rivets, Milkshakes and Delmonas). When their paths crossed they found that they had the same old cranky, rusty equipment plus some new(ish) shiny tunes that had accumulated along the way and, hey, the Wildebeests were born! The new songs were recorded by the unparallelled genius of Jorge Explosion at Circo Pirotti in Gijon, Spain.

password : OhYeah
Many thanx to Toxxy for this great contribution!

Saturday, February 5, 2011

The Tell-Tale Hearts

The Tell-Tale Hearts
@ 320 kbps - Covers are included
A1 Crawling Back To Me
A2 That's Your Problem
A3 She's Not What Love's For
A4 From Above
A5 (You're A) Dirty Liar
A6 Me Needing You
B1 It Came To Me
B2 Come And Gone
B3 Forever Alone
B4 Keep On Trying
B5 Losing Myself
B6 Won't Need Yours

“They had never seen anything like them in San Diego," according to the liner notes of High Tide: The Tell-Tale Hearts Anthology, 1983-1986. "And what they saw began to shatter the boring, stultifying sameness of the local music scene into a million pieces. The wild-eyed singer snarled and leapt about like a monkey, all the while shaking a pair of maracas and banging on a cow bell, wine bottle, or beer can. The drummer hid behind a relic of a kit and pounded his tom-toms like they were tribal war drums. The tall, red-haired guitarist snaked about on stage, by turns stroking and stabbing at his instrument. The organ player, his hair completely covering his face, kicked at his amplifier and rolled on the ground, wrestling with a harmonica. And the long-haired bass player sneered at the crowd from behind a pair of sunglasses, looking positively wicked. There was certainly nothing on MTV which could have prepared them for this.”

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

New York Dolls - From Paris With Love (L.U.V.) Reupped by request

New York Dolls - From Paris With Love (L.U.V.)

In Flac - Covers are included

1. Introduction 2. Personality Crisis 3. Bad Girl 4. Looking For A Kiss 5. Give Her A Great Big Kiss 6. Stranded In The Jungle 7. Pills 8. Vietnamese Baby 9. Trash 10. Chatterbox 11. Puss N' Boots 12. Hoochie Coochie Man 13. Jet Boy
They came from the outer limits of New York City, turned up their amps to 11, and gave a moribund Manhattan music scene its first great rock 'n' roll band since the VELVET UNDERGROUND. THE DOLLS were hardly played on the radio in their time but no band (save the STOOGES, perhaps) exerted a greater influence on early punk rock. The first European release for this 12-track set was recorded for Radio Luxembourg and originally released by Red Star Records. When firing on all cylinders, as in this set, THE DOLLS were great. It's a little over the top in spots but it just wouldn't be THE DOLLS if Thunders didn't bellow his backing vocals all over Johansen's lead while Sylvain delivered the occasional duff chord. This live album captures Johansen, Thunders, Sylvain, Kane and Nolan at their peak. The percussive thrash and mangled vocals of Personality Crisis, Pills and Vietnamese Baby show how they were the obvious prototype for the SEX PISTOLS and a thousand other punk acts