Search This Blog


Sunday, July 4, 2010

The Finkers - Epilogue (cd1)

The Finkers - Epilogue (cd1)
@ 320 kbps - Covers are included
Complete studio recordings from this mighty Australian powerpop quartet, featuring Michael Carpenter, Mick O'Regan, Matt Allison and Off The Hip boss Mickster. In 1999 they released their impressive debut album "Fresh Set-O-Prints", containing classic tracks like "This Time It's Love", "Adeline Now", "Tonight" and many more. During their 3 year existence they recorded 52 tracks of powerpop laced with garage nous over 2 albums, 2 cd/eps, countless compilation tracks and songs for tribute releases to The Stems, The Replacements, Gene Clark, The Flamin' Groovies, The Real Kids and Radio Birdman. Comes with 16 page full colour booklet including rare pics, and extensive linernotes from main songwriter and all round skin pounder Mickster. All tracks recorded by Michael Carpenter at his Stagefright stuido. All tracks produced by Mickster and Michael Carpenter. All tracks remastered for this release by Ernie-O.


YankeeBoy said...

I had no idea that this even existed. I hope that plans for posting disc 2 are not too far behind. Grat post, thanks.

john said...

ddn't know about this!
Thanks so much!

Disc 2 soon?

Shteeve said...

First off, this is AWESOME. I have a few of these tracks on an old mixtape, and am a huge MC fan, so this is beyond a great find.

Second, my download seems to be missing tracks: 11, 12, 14 & 15. Not sure if it's me or the RAR; thrilled with what I've got, but if you have those tracks I would be double thrilled.

And yeah, I'd love Disc 2 if you get to it, but thanks for this and all the awesome stuff you share here!

Powerpopster said...

This is an excellent collection of songs.