Search This Blog


Friday, January 9, 2009

The Lazy Cowgirls - Radio Cowgirl

The Lazy Cowgirls - Radio Cowgirl

@ 320 kbps - Covers are included

1. Lose'n Your Mind 2. Meat Shop 3. Carbona Not Glue 4. Know Your Product 5. Slow Down 6. Mr. Screwdriver 7. Goddamn Bottle 8. Bullshit Summer Song 9. Green Acres 10. Heartache 11. You're Gonna Miss Me 12. Long Goodbye 13. Who Are the Mystery Girls? 14. Crazy Arms 15. Intellectual Baby 16. Wayward Wind 17. This Is Where I Belong 18. Drugs II 19. Repeat After Me
The Lazy Cowgirls have made more than their share of brilliant records, but their real strength is as a live act. A promo spot advertising the broadcast that kicks off this album proclaims that the Lazy Cowgirls will play "loud, fast, hard rock & roll music," and it's hard to disagree. There are a few sloppy moments here and there (be warned: this is real rock & roll, where not everything is supposed to be perfect), and the sound is a bit thin (like the unretouched two-track recording it is), but all four Cowgirls are clearly audible and pouring their heart and soul into every moment of the show. Besides, how many bands can cover the Ramones and the Saints alongside Larry Williams and Jim Reeves and actually do justice to all of 'em? Radio Cowgirl was the first release from Sympathy for the Record Industry, and it's difficult to think of many better ways to get into the music business; the CD edition is even better, tacking on eight hard to find studio tracks as a bonus. ~ Mark Deming , All Music Guide

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Thank you very much for this one!